Conference Co-Chairs

Pia Hautamäki

Pia Hautamäki

Dr. Pia Hautamäki is a dedicated researcher specializing in sales management at the Applied Research Center of Tampere University of Applied Sciences. With a distinguished career spanning over two decades, Pia’s expertise derives not only from her academic journey but also from her substantial industry involvement.

Throughout her academic tenure, Pia has assumed the role of Head of a master’s degree programme in international sales and sales management. This position has allowed her to cultivate a profound understanding of the intricacies of this domain. Furthermore, she has spearheaded the development of multiple sales-oriented research projects, each generously supported by external funding sources.

Pia’s scholarly pursuits are centered on the digitalization of B2B sales and management, a cutting-edge arena with far-reaching implications for modern business practices. Her comprehensive research portfolio includes numerous academic articles that contribute to the scholarly discourse in her field. As an ardent advocate for knowledge exchange, Pia engages in collaborative endeavors with professionals worldwide.

In addition to Pia’s role at TAMK, she also contributes as an Adjunct Professor at the University of Eastern Finland, further extending her impact in the academic community.

Phone: +358 40 415 6 827

Mika Yrjölä

Mika Yrjölä

Dr. Mika Yrjölä is a University Lecturer of Marketing at the Faculty of Management and Business, Tampere University, Finland, where he teaches marketing management. His research background is on the field of strategic marketing, including themes such as executive decision making and mental models, business models and value propositions, digital services and omni-channel retailing. He actively participates in international conferences in the fields of marketing, services and retailing, and he has published his research in scholarly journals such as Journal of Retailing and Consumer Services, European Business Review, Journal of Cleaner Production, and Journal of Business and Industrial Marketing.

Phone: +358 40 775 3 635

Conference Advisory Committee

Our committee members:

Murali Mantrala and Kissan Joseph (University of Kansas), Srinath Gopalakrishna (University of Missouri), Manfred Krafft (University of Muenster) and Nick Lee (University of Warwick).